Toenails are so overrated

Running, rambling, and randomness

It’s here! My…preciousssssss

I refused to set a 3am alarm to order the iPhone 5. However, thanks to my noisy college neighbors, I was up at 4am. So I ordered myself a shiny new iPhone with a delivery date of October 2. Meh. I placed the order and went back to bed.

The next day, I started case shopping online. It was fun to watch all sorts of new cases spring up! I didn’t find anything I love, bit ordered one so I’d have some protection. I’m still in the market for a cute case.

I’m not generally an early adopter, by 3GS was seriously on its last legs and I was hoping it’d hold out until my 5 got here.

It finally arrived on Friday. (Yes, I know it’s early but im impatient.) And I’m in LOVE!

20120929-225723.jpg
My weekend also included some of this for the boyfriend’s birthday.
20120929-225732.jpg
How is it Monday already?

3 comments on “It’s here! My…preciousssssss

  1. Army Amy
    October 1, 2012

    I’m not a sushi-eater, but that sushi looks so pretty! I’d definitely give it a go.

    And yeay for your iphone! I have an old iphone, but I just got the updated, and I’m loving all the little changes.*

    • uglyrunnerfeet
      October 1, 2012

      The camera alone is amazing! So worth the upgrade 🙂

      There’s non-raw sushi that’s pretty good – sweet potato tempura rolls are some of my faves! But I’m a tuna addict!

  2. LizForADay
    October 1, 2012

    I would love to have that new iPhone, but I made myself a promise to wait until I can not use my current iPhone any more. Maybe I should drop it a couple of times to see what happens. I love to have any excuse to buy another gadget. 🙂 By the way, I LOVE sushi. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 1, 2012 by in randomness and tagged .
