Toenails are so overrated

Running, rambling, and randomness

This week in workouts {Sept 16-22}

That title totally makes me think of This Week in Baseball, which my family used to watch all the time when I was growing up! We had season tickets for every Sunday Mets home game in 1986 and even got to go to Playoff and World Series games that year.

Being at game six of the ’86 world series is something I’ll never forget – from the guy who parachuted onto the field to the ball going through Bill Buckner’s legs – it was an incredible game! Amazing Mets indeed!

But I digress! On to the past week’s workouts:

Sunday – Rest day. I always do Sunday brunch with friends and then I end up visiting one of my clients (a retail store) and putting in a few hours doing some marketing work.

Monday – 2.45 miles/31 minutes (only 30 seconds of walking, yeah baby!)

Tuesday – Warm up 3 miles on the exercise bike, 15 minutes of leg exercises (presses, squats, lunges, extensions), 30 minutes of Hatha {DVD: Element: Hatha & Flow Yoga For Beginners}

Wednesday – 2.51 mi/30 minutes. A bit more walking than I would have liked, but I definitely went out too fast.

Thursday– Unplanned rest day. Work took over and I missed the yoga class I had planned to attend.

Friday – Originally a planned rest day. I was going to try and go to yoga since I missed it Thursday, but I had a friend who is going through some rough stuff and needed someone to talk to. So yoga didn’t happen.

Saturday – 3 miles/37 minutes. My longest run without walking since June (pre-surgery). Felt pretty good except for a side stitch the last 1/4 mile.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 22, 2012 by in randomness, running, yoga.
