Toenails are so overrated

Running, rambling, and randomness

Concerning hobbits

20120922-205715.jpg
Yesterday was Hobbit Day. My geeky girl friends and I celebrated with traditional hobbit food – pizza, Doritos, Oreos, and beer. (It comes in pints? I’m getting one!) Okay so maybe only the beer ale is traditional, but we’re lazy. We’d intended to watch all three movies, but we got a late start and spent more time chatting and only made it through Fellowship. It was a much needed night with the girls and that, coupled with a good run yesterday morning, vastly improved the crappy attitude that had been lingering with me the latter part of the week.

Another thing that put a smile on my face yesterday was CultFit giving me a sweet shout out in the form of the “One Lovely Blog Award“.

So, seven things about me:

  1. I’m a Gemini on the cusp of Taurus – stubborn and with a sort of split personality
  2. I hate feet. You will never see a photo of feet on Toenails are so overrated!
  3. Animals adore me (and the feeling is mutual). I’m like Dr. Dolittle.
  4. I would be lost without my iPhone.
  5. I much prefer baking to cooking.
  6. Though I’m fairly thin, I’d be happy to lose those five vanity pounds I regained while not being able to run after surgery.
  7. 90% of my wardrobe is teal and purple.

I’m supposed to list 15 bloggers that I admire, but to be honest, I haven’t been part of the blogging community all that long! In any case, check out these lovely folks that I’ve been introduced to in the short time that I’ve been blogging!

  1. Fit for a Year
  2. Urban Running Girl
  3. Veged Out
  4. twenty-six and a bit miles
  5. Lifegasms 101

I’m off to enjoy brunch with friends and then attempt to get my internet working again so that I can get some work done. I may or may not be using my neighbors unprotected wi-fi network as I write this! Have a lovely Sunday!

8 comments on “Concerning hobbits

  1. LizForADay
    September 23, 2012

    That is funny about the unprotected wifi. I think we all have been guilty of that. 🙂 Nice to know you.

    • uglyrunnerfeet
      September 23, 2012

      Glad I’m not the only one! 😉

      • LizForADay
        September 23, 2012

        Oh I forgot to tell you I love Lord of the Rings. That was the kicker for me. I had to follow you. 🙂

  2. uglyrunnerfeet
    September 24, 2012

    Yay for LOTR fans! We’re already planning to go see the Hobbit on opening night. And we may or may not be talking about making shirts 😀

  3. Ally Flowers
    September 28, 2012

    I found your blog through CultFit, thought it looked interesting and added you to FeedDemon which then told me about this article here! Love LorR and The Hobbit is one of my top 5 books ever written! I am also a follower of Blog 1, 2 and 4 on your list…and now, thanks to your introduction, blogs 3 and 5 🙂

    Keep writing and I’ll keep reading.

    Run strong 😀

    PEACE

  4. uglyrunnerfeet
    September 28, 2012

    Welcome! Did you see that Hobbit tickets go on sale Nov 7? Just heard that today – SO excited!

  5. Ally Flowers
    September 29, 2012

    The film is released on December 14th in the UK…hoping to get to see it on the first night of its release! Really hope it stays as true to the book as possible! I feel a sense of both trepidation and excitement!

    • uglyrunnerfeet
      September 29, 2012

      I think it’s Dec 12 here? But we’re going to pre-buy our tickets Nov 7 to make sure we see it opening night!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 22, 2012 by in randomness and tagged , .
